Call for Scores Announcements.png

Attention composers! The instrumentation below is the instrumentation of the 84-piece symphony orchestra that the two winners will record their music with. You do not need to submit music to this competition that adheres to this instrumentation. You can submit music of any instrumentation to be adjudicated. 

The two Call for Scores winners will record with the following orchestra instrumentation:

84-piece symphony orchestra


3 Flutes: one doubles piccolo, one doubles alto

3 Oboes

1 cors Anglais

3 Bb Clarinets: 1 doubles Eb, 2 doubles A Clarinet

1 Bass Clarinet

2 Bassoons

1 Contrabassoon

6 French horns

3 Trumpets

3 Tenor Trombone

1 Bass Trombone

1 Tuba


2 Timpanists (each player has 4 drums)

1 Vibraphone / Marimba

1 Harp

1 Piano

1 Celesta

14 1st Violins

12 2nd Violins

10 Viola

8 Cello

6 Bass